The BC Schizophrenia Society is governed by a volunteer board of directors, with the provincial office located in Vancouver and community outreach workers (aka Regional Educators) providing support to families located in their own local communities across BC.

BC Schizophrenia Society Board

Jack Middleton


David Halikowski


Joanne Leung


Donna Motzer


Susan Inman


Lena Bortnick


Brenda Sawatzky-Girling


Dr. John Gray


Don Monsour


Colleen Crossley

Dr. Fidel Vila-Rodriguez

Paul Bhusan



BC Schizophrenia Society Foundation

Renato Zane


Joanne Leung

Guelda Redman

Alec Logan

Margareta Dovgal

Gerhart Pahl
(Investment Committee)

Medical Advisory Committee


Dr. William Honer



Dr. Bill MacEwan



Dr. Anthony Phillips



Dr. Randall F. White



Dr. Diane MacIntosh



Debbie Thompson


Dr. Tom Ehmann


Provincial Office Staff


Faydra Aldridge
Chief Executive Officer


Andrew Stewart
Director, Operations and Programs


Suneeta Bangar
Finance Manager


Muhammad Masood
Marketing & Communications Manager


Elly Headshot

Elly Khosravi
Donor Services Officer


Program Staff

Vancouver Island Region

  • Vancouver Island Regional Manager | Christine | 250 937-1403 |
  • North Vancouver Island Regional Educator | Michelle| 250-937-0782 |
  • Central Vancouver Island Regional Educator | (Position Vacant) | – |
  • Cowichan Regional Educator |  Janet Simpson-Cooke |  250-466-9073 |
  • South Vancouver Island Regional Educator | Nancy Murphy | 250-686-8422 |
  • South Vancouver Island Regional Educator | Kie Rooke | 236-638-5516 |


Coastal Region


Interior Region


Northern Interior Region


Northwest Region


Northeast Region


Strengthening Families Together


BCSS Youth (Kids & Teens in Control) 


Community Presentations


BCSS Constitution & Bylaws (updated 2018)

View and download our latest constitution and bylaws PDF here.

Related Posts

Read More